ISP District 9 - If this is an emergency, dial 911

Counties Served: Cass, Christian, Logan, Mason, Menard, Morgan, and Sangamon

District 09 is located in East-Central Illinois. The district’s population demographics vary from densely-populated urban metropolitan areas to sparsely-populated rural agricultural areas. District 09 is comprised of 7 counties including: Sangamon, Logan, Mason, Menard, Cass, Morgan, and Christian. District 09 has primary patrol responsibility on Interstates 55, 72, and 155, which total 281.6 miles, as well as all State and U.S. Highways within the seven counties, which ISP District 9 has exclusive patrol services. The total permanent population for the district is estimated at 336,000+.

  • District 9 is located at the Illinois State Police Central Headquarters building in Springfield. ISP Headquarters is a 12-story brick building that houses the ISP Director’s Office Senior Command, Zone 4 Investigations, Firearms Services Bureau, ISP Records, Medicaid Fraud, Gaming Command, Communication Services Bureau, Crime Scene Services, Office of 911, Division of Internal Investigations, Springfield Communications Center, various other ISP units, as well as the Illinois National Guard, CMS Offices, DoIT.
  • District 9 provides 24/7 patrol coverage utilizing K9 Teams, Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Troopers, and a Criminal Patrol Platoon of highly skilled Troopers, whose job it is to interdict illegal contraband, weapons, and drugs from our interstates and highways.

Contact Us

  • Headquarters:
  • 801 South 7th Street
  • Suite 100-M
  • Springfield, IL 62703
  • Phone: 217-786-6677