ISP District 19 - If this is an emergency, dial 911

Counties Served: Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Saline, Wabash, Wayne, and White

District 19 is located in the southeast portion of Illinois and is comprised of seven counties: Wayne, Edwards, Wabash, Hamilton, White, Saline and Gallatin. These seven counties encompass an area of 2,809 square miles which includes approximately 41 miles of Interstate 64, 506 miles of state and US highways and 7,892 miles of county and township roads. District 19 is bordered by Kentucky and Indiana along the Ohio River and the Wabash River on its east side.

District 19 has a total population of approximately 90,000. The population is primarily rural with only five towns having a population of 3,500 or larger: Eldorado (4,500) in Saline County, Carmi (5,400) in White County, Fairfield (5,400) in Wayne County, Mt. Carmel (8,000) in Wabash County and Harrisburg (9,800) in Saline County.

Contact Us

  • Headquarters:
  • 919 Illinois Route 14
  • Carmi, Illinois 62821-2309
  • Phone: (618) 382-4606